Useful Websites

Government Agencies
Centrelink: www.humanservices.com.au

Medicare: www.humanservices.com.au

ACECQA (Australian Childrens Education and Care Quality Authority): www.acecqa.gov.au

NSW Department of Education: www.dec.nsw.gov.au


Health Contacts

GP Access: PH 1300 130 147 www.hunterprimarycare.com.au/index.php/programs-and-services/gp-access-after-hours/

Doctor To Your Door: PH 1300 968 736 www.homedoctor.com.au

Child and Family Health Nursing Services: www.health.nsw.gov.au/kidsfamilies/MCFhealth/Documents/2015-nsw-child-and-family-health-nursing-services.pdf

Child and Family Health Team www.hnekidshealth.nsw.gov.au/site/cfht

Asthma Foundation: www.asthmaaustralia.org.au

NSW Government Health: www.health.nsw.gov.au

Kaleidoscope: www.hnekidshealth.nsw.gov.au

Cancer Council NSW: www.cancercouncil.com.au

Statewide Eyesight Preschooler Screening: www.hnekidshealth.nsw.gov.au/site/steps

Blue Book: www.health.nsw.gov.au/kidsfamilies/MCFhealth/Pages/child-blue-book.aspx

Care for Kids' Ears: http://www.careforkidsears.health.gov.au 

Food Allergy Education for the Community: https://www.foodallergyeducation.org.au/


Keeping Children Safe

Kids Safe NSW: www.kidsafensw.org 

Kids and Traffic - Early Childhood Road Safety education Program: www.kidsandtraffic.mq.edu.au/

RTA Road Safety www.rms.nsw.gov.au/roads/safety-rules/road-safety.html

Kids alive- Do the Five: kidsalive.com.au/

Seemore Safety: www.kidsfoundation.org.au/injury-prevention/seemore-safety


Child Protection:

NAPCAN: https://www.napcan.org.au

Child Protection: www.facs.nsw.gov.au/families/Protecting-kids

Keep Them Safe: www.keepthemsafe.nsw.gov.au

Bravehearts: bravehearts.org.au/

Daniel Morcombe Foundation: www.danielmorcombe.com.au/


Nutrition:

Good For Kids, Good For Life: www.goodforkids.nsw.gov.au

Healthy Lunch Box: www.healthylunchbox.com.au 

Australian Dietary Guidlines www.eatforhealth.gov.au/  

Nutrition Australia: www.nutritionaustralia.org/national/resources/children


Parent and Family Support Resources:

Information about Early Childhood Education and Care: https://www.startingblocks.gov.au/

First Step Parenting Centre: http://www.hnekidshealth.nsw.gov.au/site/first-ste...

Child Development concerns- Learn the Signs, Act Early www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/actearly/index.html

Love Talk Sing Read Play: .resourcingparents.nsw.gov.au/

Raising Children: raisingchildren.net.au/preschoolers/preschoolers.html

Care for Kids https://www.careforkids.com.au/


Early Childhood Intervention:

Hunter Community Hub: https://huntercommunityhub.org/

First Chance: http://www.firstchance.org.au/


Cultural Support Resources:

Multicultural Neighbourhood Centre: www.mncinc.org.au

Translating and Interpreter Services: www.tisnational.gov.au


Community Services and Support
Hamilton Library: www.newcastle.nsw.gov.au/Library/Home

Newcastle Toy Library: www.newcastle.nsw.gov.au/Library/Home

93 Regent Street New Lambton PH: 4904 3340

Newcastle Museum: http: www.newcastlemuseum.com.au

Newcastle Council General: www.newcastle.nsw.gov.au


Sustainability:

Newcastle Council Waste Services: www.newcastle.nsw.gov.au/living/waste-recycling

National Recycling week: recyclingweek.planetark.org/